My First Entry

So, welcome to my page. I thought i would start off by saying a little about myself. My name is Kelly as you can see, I am 20 years old (soon to be 21, feeling old). My home town is a little place called Bargoed, it is located Rhymney valley which is in the South of Wales. I am a qualified Hairdresser and work in a salon which is in a near by village called Ystrad Mynach. I live on my own (well house share). My mother and step father live literally two minutes up the road, so if i want a home cooked meal, a cuppa or just a chat i can and have all the freedom of living on my own. My father, step mother and my two younger brothers live in Monmouth, which I am originally from. I have lived in the Bargoed area since i was 7 so pretty much a true valleys girl (in the good sense, please do not think of that awful show that once aired on MTV).

Many of my friends and work colleagues would probably say I am a creative, open, gentle and all round a little mad person. I love to make things whether it maybe in cooking or displays in work or even cooking, which i never seem to have to the time to do. I adore reading, I am not fusing about what I read. At the moment I’m reading a book called Moriarty by Anthony Horowitz, it’s basically the story of if Sherlock Holmes and Moriarty both died at the Reichenbach Falls. Seriously a great read. I enjoy watching videos on you tube, scrolling through Facebook, Instagramming and pinning things I love on Pinterest. I find it hard to write about myself, confidence is an issue, but I am hoping writing this blog will help.

I want this blog to be about expression. I’d like to share my views and advance on different things. I would like to cover many things such as depression, relationship problems, courage, growing as a better person, self care, love, hate and all the bells and whistles that come with life. “Everyone has their own ways of expression. I believe we all have a lot to say, but finding ways to say it is more than half the battle” Criss Jami. What I am trying to say by sharing this quote is that there is a lot to say so bare with me while I try and get used to sharing my feelings and thoughts to you all (if anyone has bothered to give this a read).

 

Life is a journey, wont you join me?

And remember…

wordpress background

Leave a Reply

